Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Photo of the Day


Evolution Trikes REVO
Sun-N-Fun

Monday, April 29, 2013

Cats

pingpong

Photo of the Day


Phoenix Air SRO U-15
Light Sport Aircraft - Powered glider
Sun-N-Fun

Sunday, April 28, 2013

Saturday, April 27, 2013

Photo of the Day




For HHGTTG fans: Ford Prefect

Friday, April 26, 2013

Thursday, April 25, 2013

We celebrate Ella today!

image

Today’s Google Doodle

Today would have been Ella Fitzgerald’s 96th Birthday. Of all the singers I like, she was the best.

Scat One Note Samba

image

Circus

image

Coffee

image

Photo of the Day


Collins Ave.
Miami Beach

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Photo of the Day


1959 Studebaker Lark VI

Tuesday, April 23, 2013

Photo of the Day


Douglas DC-3-65TP Cargomaster with Pratt & Whitney Canada PT6 turboprop engines at Sun-N-Fun 2013 in Lakeland, Florida

Monday, April 22, 2013

Photo of the Day


From my visit last week to Sun-N-Fun in Lakeland: A4 Scooter

Sunday, April 21, 2013

The Founding Fathers Versus The Gun Nuts

A great post at truth-out.org about the wingnuts harping about their Second Amendment rights.

“in a tirade against CNN’s Piers Morgan, Alex Jones argued, “The Second Amendment isn’t there for duck hunting. It’s there to protect us from tyrannical government.”

The entire city of Boston was under martial law the last few days. You get that, right? Martial Law.

In a cameras-everywhere society, we went from tragedy to identification to capture in less than five days.  And to make that happen, the full-force of the government came in, shut down a major metropolitan area, instituted a no-fly zone, flooded the place with troops and technology and locked it down until it completed its mission.

With thanks to P. Zuppo.

Link

Photo of the Day


Bonanza B33C at Sun-N-Fun in Lakeland

Saturday, April 20, 2013

Thursday, April 18, 2013

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

Photo of the Day


Sun-N-Fun 2013: The Vans Group

Tuesday, April 16, 2013

Photo of the Day


Just returned from Sun-N-Fun in Lakeland. Lots of images to go through and process.
This is the Vans group. All private amateur made aircraft. The weather wasn't great but serviceable, so there was a need for higher ISO and therefore a little noise.

Monday, April 15, 2013

Long Alpine Coaster

3.5KM, 500m drop. Fun and what a ride in Austria.

image

Photo of the Day


South Miami

Saturday, April 13, 2013

Gun lobby

image

(Clay Bennett Chattanooga Times Free Press)

Photo of the Day


South Miami
Nikon D700 - 24-70/2.8
Processed with CNX2 and Topaz BW2

Friday, April 12, 2013

Why Dad?

2013 - 1

Photo of the Day


South Miami
Nikon D700 - 24-70/2.8
Processed with CNX2 and Topaz BW2

Thursday, April 11, 2013

Tuesday, April 09, 2013

Welcome to this world

image

(The Thinking Atheist)

Photo of the Day

A friend of mine every so often gets these cars for testing and then writing in a car magazine. Today he had an Aston Martin DB9 6.0 Liter, V12, 517HP








Of course I had to test it too.

Monday, April 08, 2013

Carly Simon - That's The Way I Always Heard It Should Be - 1971

From Central Park aired on ABC on Thursday, Aug 19, 1971.

image

Photo of the Day


Modified '32 Caddy